Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working for a multiple?! MURS

Hi,

I'm a pre-reg student and I am sitting my exam this Friday (prob why I am wasting time on here instead of revising!).

Anyway I have completed my training in hospital and I am going into community once I qualify because I fancy a change.

I am starting to get worried! I have accepted a job as a relief with a large multiple and I've heard that there is a lot of pressure to meet MUR targets. What are peoples experience's/thoughts?

Any tips on how to get patients to spare some time to have an MUR done?

Have a made a really big mistake by signing a contract with a large multiple?!!!

Re: Working for a multiple?! MURS

depends on the multiple really - the one i used to work for had no pressure at all for MURs but the one i work for now really likes to lean on us and has started a 'name and shame' policy which i feel is a little undermining for us at the coalface.

Don't worry too much about throwing out MUR after MUR to appease an area manager - look at it this way - you want to give quality - if you're newly qualified you're still learning - when i qualified 5 years ago i felt very out of my depth, and for a good couple of years was still learning the ins and outs. Be very careful of working in a script factory as a first position - unless you did your pre-reg in it it can feel like a trial by fire!
    Your team can be your lifeline - an experienced dispenser has seen all the ins and outs before and can let you know how situations have been resolved in the past.
    And don't forget, you'll have other managers not too far away you can ring for advice on things - always helps to have a friendly ear at another store!