Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where are all you guys??

Hi,

My name is Katriona and I work for a company. I have been working here for the last 8 months and my job is the recruitment of pharmacists.. the problem is, as i'm not a pharmacist I dont know where to find you guys.. can anyone advise me...
    Last edited by admin; 13, March 2008, 07:57 PM.

Re: Where are all you guys??

Best sources of available pharmacists are Poland, eastern Europe generally, spain and portgugal. Lack of multiples equals surplus of pharmacists.
    Where there are multiples as here or USA then shortages. USA short of 7,000 pharmacists at present, but they do raise obstacles to overseas entrants.
    In UK we raise obstacles to english speaking pharmacists from Australia and New Zealand but all EU pharmacists have free right of entry.

Bet you are recruiting on behalf of multiples.
    johnep

Comment

recruit for everyone not prejudiced, altho independants are a fave of mine..

Comment

Originally posted by johnep View Post
        Best sources of available pharmacists are Poland, eastern Europe generally, spain and portgugal. Lack of multiples equals surplus of pharmacists.
        Where there are multiples as here or USA then shortages. USA short of 7,000 pharmacists at present, but they do raise obstacles to overseas entrants.
        In UK we raise obstacles to english speaking pharmacists from Australia and New Zealand but all EU pharmacists have free right of entry.

Bet you are recruiting on behalf of multiples.
        johnep
        Hi Johnep,

Do you really think that these countries have surpluses or are they like the Polish builders show cased on BBC the other night: economic migrants who leave almost no-one in Poland to provide services? Even if there was an initial surplus, at the rates the the UK is drawing people from these areas how much of a surplus can be left?

Regards,
        Paul