Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Start to the Industrial side of pharmacy.......

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Start to the Industrial side of pharmacy.......

Hi i'm a student looking to study pharmacy from next year.. i was pretty keen in the industrial side of pharmacy....i was curious upon what the job requires and what the average pay would be like in the first few years working with a company ...

thank you..

Re: Industrial Pharmacy q's

Yeh, I was also wondering about that, would the starting wage be different if you did a phD first, instead of going straight in with just a first in ur MPharm? And finally what do the wages go up to over the years whilst working in industrial pharmacy, on average? (i.e how much will the wage increase each yr as u get more knowledge/experience/promotions etc). And finally what are the hours like for industrial pharmacy, are they more demanding than community or hospital?

I would appreciate it if somebody within industrial pharmacy could respond, but if not then anybody will do.

Comment

Re: Industrial Pharmacy

Originally posted by PharmStudent View Post
      Yeh, I was also wondering about that, would the starting wage be different if you did a phD first, instead of going straight in with just a first in ur MPharm? And finally what do the wages go up to over the years whilst working in industrial pharmacy, on average? (i.e how much will the wage increase each yr as u get more knowledge/experience/promotions etc). And finally what are the hours like for industrial pharmacy, are they more demanding than community or hospital?

I would appreciate it if somebody within industrial pharmacy could respond, but if not then anybody will do.
      Hi and welcome - to both of you!

I worked in industry, all be it quite a few years ago.