Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hospital Pharmacies in London

Hello,

I'm a third year student in the process of applying to hospitals for my pre-reg year. I'm currently thinking of applying to one or two trusts in London and was just wondering if anyone had any experiences [good or bad] of applying to/working for any of the hospitals there, esp.w/ reference to pre reg year?

[I appreciate that probably amounts to a shedload of hospitals but the more info the merrier I say]

Thanks

Re: Hospital Pharmacies in London

There is lots of competition, especially amounst the well known teaching hospitals. You should make sure that your application is well written and that you really sell yourself at the interview. I got one interview out of four London hospitals and the interviewers were really nice but told me that I didn't sell my self hard enough.

Best of luck
    Real stupidity beats artificial intelligence every time.
    (T. Pratchett)

Comment

Heya Another

Have you applied to any so far?

I can give you a good insight into the London hospitals...which are you interested in?

Paul2008 - which hospital was that, if you don't mind me asking???
      Lazy Lady...
      [IMG]http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/img-set?.out=jpg&id=VgnFNpwK3hGyUXFqqJvo3g&size=l[/IMG]

Comment

Typically the few I'm most interested in are teaching hospitals and as such are 'high demand'. I just want to go somewhere with a good programme and ideally a few interesting specialties.

I've not submitted any apps yet but I'm looking at

Charing Cross/H'smith
        Royal Free/UCLH/Whittington/St Pancras [20 places between them]
        St George's
        Chelsea/Westminster

in the main

Comment

These are BIG teaching hospitals you’re going for……

Have you applied for community posts, as a back up? You could also try considering the hospitals slightly on the edge of London.